Ryan Botting hit us up about posting his Tropical Z for a feature, so we chatted with him about his 26th letter.

RB- Hey it would be really cool if you could post my Z on your page.

DGT- For sure 🙂 . Email us the pix so we can download for best resolution and tell us all about your build.

RB- Ok I will for sure, thanks! * SENDS PICS *

RB- Recently picked up this 280Z from a friend, he bought it after it was sitting in a body shop for 20 years with a broken timing chain. He got it running and sold it to me with 94,000 original miles. I have since patched up the extremely rotted drivers door, added a front lip, many interior pieces, exhaust, and cut 2 coils off the springs all around; this is just the beginning. It’ll have twice pipes, ITB’s and currently in blue primer but soon to get a real paint job. And of course a hood vent if I can find one.

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 presetProcessed with VSCO with nc presetProcessed with VSCO with kk2 preset

DGT- Those pictures are AMAZING!!! You got talent friend! 🙂 . I’d definitely paint it that same shade of baby blue if I was you. It looks great! Where you located btw?

RB- I’m in central Connecticut.

DGT- Ahh east coast! Right on! I’m in Indianapolis. Citizen Z btw. Nice to see more of us out this way.

RB- Haha thanks! I love the color I’m gunna do the same color when i actually paint it, thats just walmart spray paint for now.

DGT- Wal-Mart? Lol what brand, I might need a do that 😂

RB- It’s krylon color master or something like that, island breeze blue i think is the color lmao!

DGT- Ha!! The Bahamas! 😂😂”

Car: 1977 Datsun 280Z

Car Owner and Snap by Ryan Botting @theryanbotting

~ Ridge Racer ~

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Not.original

